Editor in Chief

Arie Bloed, Co-founder of the Netherlands Helsinki Committee


Executive Editor

Rachel Visscher, Project manager at the Netherlands Helsinki Committee, The Hague.


Editorial Board

Janice Helwig, Policy Adviser, U.S. Helsinki Commission, Washington DC.

Vincent de Graaf, Senior Legal Adviser to the High Commissioner on National Minorities at OSCE.

Walter Kemp, Director for Europe and Central Asia at the International Peace Institute, Vienna.

Stephanie Liechtenstein, Website Editor, PhD candidate University of Vienna

Sabine Machl, UN Women representative, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan.

Sico van der Meer, Research Fellow, Clingendael Netherlands Institute of International Relations.

Tiemo Oostenbrink, Executive Secretary of the Advisory Council on International Affairs, Dutch Ministry of Foreign

Affairs, The Hague.

Christophe Paulussen, Senior Researcher international humanitarian law/international criminal law at TMC Asser Institute and Research Fellow at International Centre for Counter-Terrorism- The Hague.

Alexander Vinnikov, NATO Liaison Officer/Head of Office, Central Asia

Andrei Zagorski, Leading Researcher of the Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO-University).

Wolfgang Zellner, Deputy Director of the Institut für Friedensforschung und Sicherheitspolitik (Institute for Peace

Research and Security Policy) and head of the Centre on OSCE Research (CORE), Hamburg.

Herman Schaper, Professor Peace, Law & Justice, University of Leiden. 

André Gerrits, Professor of International Studies and Global Politics, University of Leiden. 

Alexander Osipov, European Centre for Minority Issue (ECMI), Flensburg.

Segey Utkin, Department of Strategic Assessment at the Centre for Situation Analysis, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow.

Eva Entenmann, Research Fellow & Programme Manager at ICCT, The Hague. 

Anne Bakker, Research Fellow at Clingendael, The Hague

Machiko Kanetake, Assistant Professor of Public International Law, University of Utrecht. 

Francesca Capone, Research Fellow at Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Pisa. 


Website Editor

Stephanie Liechtenstein, PhD candidate University of Vienna. 


Avisory Board

Gabriel Andreescu

Thomas Buergenthal

Emmanuel Decaux

Krzysztof Drzewicki

Asbjorn Eide

Wilhelm Hoynck

Wilco de Jonge

Sergei Kovalev

Jeri Laber

Rianne Letschert

Peter Leuprecht

Allan Rosas

Hanna Suchocka

Danilo Turk

Pieter van Dijk

Karl von Schwarzenberg